X Factor USA judges

FOX has released the X Factor USA 2011 schedule for the premiere season this fall. The X Factor premiere date was already announced for September 21, 2011, but now we know the rest of the key dates all the way through to the finale show.

This will be a short and sweet season lasting just three months from start to finish. Meanwhile American Idol runs nearly four and a half months each year. Considering they didn’t watch to stretch the finale events across a Christmas break this isn’t a surprising schedule. Can’t wait for the premiere of X Factor!

The first four episodes will feature on-location audition events from Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles, Miami, Newark and Seattle along with YouTube auditions and the “My Booth” auditions. The following week will feature the “Boot Camp” episodes where singers continue to perform for the judges and live audiences.

Singers who make it through the “Boot Camp” will be sent on the judges’ homes and split in to groups: young males, young females, older singers, and group performers. The judges will then learn which group they are going to mentor. Then in late October the season’s finalists will be revealed and we’ll move in to live performance and elimination shows for the last two months of the X Factor 2011 season.

DATE >> EPISODE

Wednesday, Sept. 21 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> Season Premiere, Part 1

Thursday, Sept. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> Season Premiere, Part 2

Wednesday, Sept. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> Auditions Episode

Thursday, Sept. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Oct. 5 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Boot Camp, Part 1

Thursday, Oct. 6 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Boot Camp, Part 2

Wednesday, Oct. 12 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Judges’ Homes, Part 1

Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Judges’ Homes, Part 2

Thursday, Oct. 13 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Judges’ Homes, Part 1

Sunday, Oct. 16 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Judges’ Homes, Part 2

Tuesday, Oct. 18 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> Judges’ Homes, Part 3 (Tuesday Airing)

Tuesday, Oct. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> Finalists Revealed (Tuesday Airing)

Tuesday, Oct. 25 (8:00-10:30 PM ET/PT) >> First Live Performance Show

Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 3 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Nov. 9 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 10 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Nov. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Nov. 17 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Tuesday, Nov. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show (Tuesday Airing)

Wednesday, Nov. 23 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show (Wednesday Airing)

Wednesday, Nov. 30 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 1 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 7 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 8 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 14 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Performance Show

Thursday, Dec. 15 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Results Show

Wednesday, Dec. 21 (8:00-9:30 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Season Finale, Part 1

Thursday, Dec. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) >> LIVE Season Finale, Part 2

Source: FOX press release


Subscribe to X Factor Network updates on Facebook, on Twitter, by Email, or RSS.